Our Board

Our Board consists of the Chair (Dr Linda Sheridan), four voting Non-Executive Directors, a non-voting Associate Non-Executive Director, and our Executive Directors. 

The Board is responsible for setting and developing the strategic direction of the organisation, sustaining business viability and holding the executive directors to account for all aspects of the organisation’s activities, including quality and safety of patient services, financial management and legal compliace.

The Board also seeks assurances from the Executive Directors that risks to the organisation are being appropriately assessed and managed.

The Board normally meets every other month, with briefings and development sessions held in the intervening months.

Board Register of Interests

Register of Interests for Board members - 31 July 2022